Demonstrating the industry’s influence, five laureates on the main list intersect the offshoot. In addition to Armstrong (No.

1) and Buterin (No. 2), there are the Collison brothers of Stripe (No.

4); Vlad Tenev and Baiju Bhatt (No. 5), dual CEOs and cofounders of Robinhood; and Pavel Durov of Telegram (No.

10). Beyond them, a host of new, worthy faces: Jihan Wu of Bitmain (No.

3), Rana Yared of Goldman Sachs (No. 6), the Winklevoss twins of Gemini (No. Read more from…

thumbnail courtesy of